About NIRF

       National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF), established in September 2015 by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, outlines a methodology to rank institutions across the country.

       The main objective of NIRF is to create an opportunity for Indian academic institutions to introspect on a regular basis, which allows us to identify the deficiencies and effective improvements as needed.

       NIRF, in 2016 ranked institutions in four broad categories, namely, Universities, Engineering, Management and Pharmacy and in 2017 ranked institutions in six broad categories, adding Colleges as an independent category and also introducing an Overall ranking amongst all five categories.

NIRF 2018 expanded to include more institutions with three more categories to cover Medicine, Architecture, and Law.

The ranking methodology draws from the overall recommendations broad understanding arrived at by a Core Committee set up by MHRD, to identify the broad parameters for ranking various universities and institutions.

The parameters broadly cover:

    1. Teaching, Learning and Resources
    2. Research and Professional Practices
    3. Graduation Outcomes
    4. Outreach and Inclusivity
    5. Perception

Chintalapati Satyavati Devi St Theresa’s College for women (A) has participated in NIRF since 2017 when Colleges were added as a category within the framework.